Prescott Bird Walks

FREE and open to the public!
Limit 12 people – sign up by calling 928.443.5900
Meet at the Prescott Store: 1046 Willow Creek Road Suite 105 (at Safeway Shopping Center)

April – September: 7:00am-11:00am
October – March:
8:00am-12:00pm

Don’t own binoculars?
Let us know and we will provide you with binoculars to use during the bird walk.

Prescott Bird Walk

Prescott Bird Walk Schedule:

Thursday, September 14
Fain Park – Ryan Crouse

Saturday, September 23
Granite Basin – Bonnie Pranter

Friday, September 29
Chino Valley – Ryan Crouse

Friday, October 13
White Spar Campground – Bonnie Pranter

Thursday, October 19
Lynx Lake – Bonnie Pranter

Saturday, October 28
, 8:00-10:30am
Digiscoping Workshop

Willow Lake – Clay Taylor 
of
Swarovski Optik

Thursday, November 2

Chino Valley – Ryan Crouse

Thursday, November 9

Granite Basin – Ryan Crouse

Wednesday, November 15

Gilbert Water Ranch* – Eric Moore
*All day trip; fee required.

Call store for details.

Wednesday, November 29
Watson Lake Peavine Trail – Bonnie Pranter

Friday, December 8
Willow Lake North – Bonnie Pranter

Thursday, December 14
Chino Valley – Ryan Crouse

Saturday, December 23
Banning Creek – Bonnie Pranter

Sedona Bird Walk

Sedona Bird Walks

FREE and open to the public!
Limit 12 people – sign up by calling 928.203.5700
Don’t own binoculars? Let us know and we will provide you with binoculars to use during the bird walk.

Bird Walks are led by Dena Greenwood. Summer hours are 7am – 11am and Winter hours are 8am – 12pm meeting at the Sedona store – 2360 Hwy 89A, Suite B-1 (at Safeway Shopping Center).

 
Location: Contact Dena Greenwood.  She will put you on email list.  An email is sent every Thursday announcing the upcoming Wednesday walk describing location, difficulty of the trails, etc.  The first 12 that respond to the email get on the walk that week.

Flagstaff Bird Walks

FREE and open to the public!
Limit 12 people – sign up by calling 928.774.1110
Meet at the Flagstaff store:  1490 S. Riordan Ranch St. (in the Sprouts Shopping Center)

Don’t own binoculars?
Let us know and we will provide you with a pair to use during the walk.

Saturday, October 14, 8am-noon
Picture Canyon

Wednesday, October 18, 7am-9am
Flagstaff Arboretum

Thursday, October 26, 8am-10:30am
Digiscoping Workshop with Clay Taylor of Swarovski Optik

All walks meet at the Jay’s Bird Barn storefront in Flagstaff and then we caravan out to the birding destinations together.
E-mail Amy at amzimme@msn.com to get on the list for any individual bird walk.

Jay’s Bird Barn – Flagstaff Location
1490 S. Riordan Ranch St.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-774-1110

Flagstaff Bird Walk