Prescott Bird Walks

FREE and open to the public!
Limit 12 people – sign up by calling 928.443.5900
Meet at the Prescott Store: 1046 Willow Creek Road Suite 105 (at Safeway Shopping Center)

April – September: 7:00am-11:00am
October – March:
8:00am-12:00pm

Don’t own binoculars?
Let us know and we will provide you with binoculars to use during the bird walk.

Prescott Bird Walk

Prescott Bird Walk Schedule:

Thursday, January 4
Chino Valley – Ryan Crouse

Saturday, January 13
Watson Lake – Bonnie Pranter

Thursday, January 18
Aspen Spring – Ryan Crouse

Friday, January 26
Lynx Lake – Bonnie Pranter

Wednesday, January 31
Willow Lake – Ryan Crous

 

Thursday, February 8
Chino Valley – Ryan Crouse

Friday, February 16
Backyard Bird Count – Bonnie Pranter

Friday, February 23
Thrasher Spot* – Ryan Crouse
(W of Buckeye)

Wednesday, February 28
Stricklin Park/Thumb Butte – Bonnie Pranter

Thursday, March 8
Constellation Trail – Ryan Crouse

Saturday, Mar 17
Granite Basin – Bonnie Pranter

Friday, March 23
Watson Woods – Ryan Crouse

Thursday, March 29
Date Creek Ranch* – Eric Moore

*All day trip; fee required.

Sedona Bird Walk

Sedona Bird Walks

FREE and open to the public!
Limit 12 people – sign up by calling 928.203.5700
Don’t own binoculars? Let us know and we will provide you with binoculars to use during the bird walk.

Bird Walks are led by Dena Greenwood. Summer hours are 7am – 11am and Winter hours are 8am – 12pm meeting at the Sedona store – 2360 Hwy 89A, Suite B-1 (at Safeway Shopping Center).

 
Location: Contact Dena Greenwood.  She will put you on email list.  An email is sent every Thursday announcing the upcoming Wednesday walk describing location, difficulty of the trails, etc.  The first 12 that respond to the email get on the walk that week.

Flagstaff Bird Walks

All bird walks (unless otherwise noted) leave from Jay’s Bird Barn storefront at 8am and return by 12pm.

FREE and open to the public!
Limit 12 people – sign up by calling 928.774.1110
Meet at the Flagstaff store:  1490 S. Riordan Ranch St. (in the Sprouts Shopping Center)

Don’t own binoculars?
Let us know and we will provide you with a pair to use during the walk.

All walks meet at the Jay’s Bird Barn storefront in Flagstaff and then we caravan out to the birding destinations together.
E-mail Amy at amzimme@msn.com to get on the list for any individual bird walk.

Flagstaff Bird Walk

Flagstaff Bird Walk Schedule:

Saturday, January 6, 8am-noon
Kachina Wetlands

Wednesday, January 10, 8am-noon
Picture Canyon

Saturday, January 20, 8am-noon
Elden Spring

Wednesday, January 24, 8am-noon
Willow Bend